Sports Events | Steamboat Today - Events
Featured Events Things To Do Places To Go People To See Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
 
 
 
Add

Sports Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Sports: snowshoe, nature, tour
Uranium Mine Snowshoe Tour
This is a moderately strenuous walk along Fish Creek Canyon. Snowshoes will be available for rent. Registration is required. Call Yampatika at (970) 871-9151.
Fish Creek Falls
Steamboat Springs, CO

Fri 2/23/18 at 10am-1pm
Fri 3/2/18 at 10am-1pm
Fri 3/9/18 at 10am-1pm
Fri 3/16/18 at 10am-1pm
Sports: Tour, Snowshoe, Nature
Emerald Mountain Snowshoe Tour
Ride the chairlift up historic Howelsen Hill to enjoy spectacular views of the Yampa Valley and learn more about winter ecology from one of our Yampatika naturalists. Cost is $20, includes snowshoes and lift ticket. Registration is required: yampatika.org ...
Howelsen Hill Rodeo Grounds
Steamboat Springs, CO

Sat 2/24/18 at 10am-12pm
Sat 3/3/18 at 10am-12pm
Sat 3/10/18 at 10am-12pm
Sat 3/17/18 at 10am-12pm
Sports: Other
It's Summer Somewhere Cornhole Tournament
It's Summer Somewhere Cornhole Tournament at the Routt County Fairgrounds Exhibit Hall as a fundraiser for a playground at Dry Creek Park, featuring tailgating at 2:30 p.m., registration and check-in at 3 p.m., bracketing at 3:30 p.m. and bags flying at 4 ...
Routt County Fairgrounds
Hayden, CO

Sat 2/24/18 at 3pm-10pm
Sports: Winter Sports
Ski Free Sundays @ Howelsen
Ski Free Every Sunday at historic Howelsen Hill. It’s as easy as simply stopping into the lodge to pick up your free ticket, which is required to access the lifts and the Nordic trails on these special Ski Free Sundays.
Howelsen Hill
Steamboat Springs, CO

Sun 2/25/18 at 10am-4pm
Sun 3/4/18 at 10am-4pm
Sun 3/11/18 at 10am-4pm
Sports: Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Community Core Donation Yoga Class
This class is open to all levels, whether you've never stepped on a mat or are a teacher yourself. Move, flow, bend, go deeper, get stronger and do it all with your breath. The class is donation-based. Come as you are, give what you can. All proceeds will ...
Steamboat Pilates and Fitness
Steamboat Springs, CO

Mon 2/26/18 at 6:30pm till 7:30pm, 6:30pm till 7:30pm
Sports: Classes/Clinics
Steamboat Pound
POUND® Fit is a new fitness class launched in 40+ countries. You get to make noise and rock out to your favorite songs while getting an incredible work out! Designed for all fitness levels. Try it once and you'll be hooked!
Steamboat Springs Arts Council
Steamboat Springs, CO

Mon 2/26/18 at 6pm-7pm
Mon 3/5/18 at 6pm-7pm
Mon 3/12/18 at 6pm-7pm
Mon 3/19/18 at 6pm-7pm
Mon 3/26/18 at 6pm-7pm
Sports: nature, tour, Skiing
Ski with a Naturalist
Ski with a naturalist for free at this event. Ski With a Naturalist is run by Yampatika and Sponsored by Steamboat Ski and Resort company. Meet at the Why Not trailhead at the top of the Gondola. Lift ticket is not included.
Steamboat Ski Resort
Steamboat Springs, CO

Tue 2/27/18 at 1:30pm-2:30pm
Thu 3/1/18 at 1:30pm-2:30pm
Tue 3/6/18 at 1:30pm-2:30pm
Thu 3/8/18 at 1:30pm-2:30pm
Tue 3/13/18 at 1:30pm-2:30pm
Sports: Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
Mindfulness Meditation
In this class you will learn the basics of mindfulness meditation and practice together. This practice originates in Thailand and is rooted in the Theravada Buddhist tradition. Reduce stress and worry, increase confidence and overall well being. Class is b...
Yoga Center of Steamboat
Steamboat Springs, CO

Thu 3/1/18 at 6pm-7pm
Thu 3/8/18 at 6pm-7pm
Thu 3/15/18 at 6pm-7pm
Thu 3/22/18 at 6pm-7pm
Thu 3/29/18 at 6pm-7pm
Sports: Hockey
Steamboat Wranglers Junior Hockey Team
The Steamboat Wranglers host the Pikes Peak Miners. Photo courtesy David Dietrich.
Howelsen Ice Arena
Steamboat Springs, CO

Sat 3/3/18 at 7pm-10pm
Sports: Hockey
Steamboat Wranglers Junior Hockey Team
The Steamboat Wranglers host the Colorado Thunderbirds. Photo courtesy David Dietrich.
Howelsen Ice Arena
Steamboat Springs, CO

Sun 3/4/18 at 12pm-2pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: